Rosarian Academy Recognizes Academic Achievers for the 2017-18 School Year and Inducts Students into Honor Society

new members, Rosarian Academic Achievers for the 2017-18 Year


June 4, 2018
For immediate release.
Media contact: Cara Scarola Hansen, Marketing & Communications Director

Photo ID:
6059: Rosarian Academy seventh grader Mia Pariseleti receives an award for Highest Academic Honors from Head of School Stephen Rubenacker.
6156: Rosarian seventh grader Alina Morrison is congratulated by Head of School Stephen Rubenacker for being inducted into the National Junior Honor Society.
6173: The new seventh-grade members of the Rosarian Academy National Junior Honor Society
Top Row (L-R): Alina Morrison, Ava Iuliani, Mia Pariseleti, Thomas Coates
Middle Row: Lily Guari, Victoria Reynolds, Crede Janson, Bobby Brown
Front Frow: Olivia Klein, Parker Ward, MJ Hanlon, Stephen Hall 


Rosarian Academy hosted a Middle School honors assembly and National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) induction on the last day of school, June 1, 2018.

Student Ambassadors for the 2017-2018 school year were recognized: sixth grade—Kaitlin Koch, Molly Lanahan, Loran McGruder, Nicholas Stewart, Harper Throop; seventh grade—Alexander Fulton, Lily Guari, Sabrina Keough, Mia Pariseleti. Student Ambassadors help recruit more wonderful students and families to Rosarian by giving tours at Open Houses, greeting guests at events, and helping with prospective students during their visits.

Iliana Beauchamp, a current sixth grader, was honored as the recipient of the Chatham Hall Science Camp Scholarship, given by Chatham Hall, an all-girls’ boarding and day school located in Chatham, Va. The $500 scholarship to attend Chatham Hall’s Summer Investigators Science Camp is presented to a rising seventh grade girl who is in good academic standing, exhibits a love and understanding of science, and enjoys asking questions about the world around her.

Two seventh-grade students were recognized for achieving Highest Academic Honors (all “A’s” in the third trimester and on all exams)—Thomas Coates and Mia Pariseleti.

Sixth- and seventh-grade students who received no less than a “B-” in all academic subjects and no grade less than “Satisfactory” in all co-curricular classes qualified for Honor Roll: sixth gradeNatalie Acosta, Harrison Ashley, Alexandra Beauchamp, Iliana Beauchamp, James Cohen, Olivia Debbs, Eaton Dunn Flom, Angela Frankland,  Juan Lucas Gonzalez-Cabanellas, Samuel Hernandez, Ariane Holton, Quinlyn Janson,  Alexia Keough, Molly Lanahan, Lulu Lang, Juliana LaPapa, Grace Miller, Daniele Mischke, Cade Randolph, Makenzie Rogers, Harry Scarola, James Smeenge, Layna Steele, Nicholas Stewart, Harper Throop, Andy Vargas, Olivia Wagner, Amelia Walsh, Tucker Yavinskyseventh grade Grey Bauer, Sabrina Bernstein, Katarina Bessenroth, Sabrina Bessenroth, Bobby Brown, Valery Gonzaelez, Lily Guari, Stephen Hall, MJ Hanlon, Ava Iuliani, Crede Janson, Sabrina Keough, Olivia Klein, Jack Mischke, Alina Morrison, Victoria Reynolds, Trace Scuderi, Nicholas Scully, Parker Ward. 

Double E Awards were given to students who received “E” in effort and conduct in all core and co-curricular subjects: sixth grade—Alexandra Beauchamp, Iliana Beauchamp, James Cohen, Eaton Dunn-Flom, Angela Frankland, Samuel Hernandez, Alexia Keough, Molly Lanahan, Daniele Mischke, Harry Scarola, Layna Steele, Harper Throop, Olivia Wagner, Amelia Walsh, Tucker Yavinsky; seventh grade—Sabrina Bernstein, Olivia Klein, Mia Pariseleti, Victoria Reynolds, Parker Ward.

Outstanding Achievement in All Subject Areas was presented to Sophia Angle and Joseph Modenos (fifth grade), Juan Lucas Gonzalez-Cabanellas (sixth grade), and Mia Pariseleti (seventh grade) for having the highest academic average for all three trimesters.

Rosarian also recognized the middle school students who achieved outstanding achievement and most improved in Language Arts, Social Studies, Math, Science, Spanish, STEM, Drama, Art, Music, and Physical Education.

Duke Talent Identification Program scholar Teddy Duncker (fifth grade) was recognized for his outstanding academic performance on the PSAT 8/9. Teddy scored in the top 2% of all fourth-through-sixth grade students on the PSAT 8/9 when compared to national test takers.

Following the academic honors, twelve seventh-grade students were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society based on their scholarship, leadership, character, service, and citizenship: Bobby Brown, Thomas Coates, Lily Guari, Stephen Hall, MJ Hanlon, Ava Iuliani, Crede Janson, Olivia Klein, Alina Morrison, Mia Pariseleti, Victoria Reynolds, and Parker Ward.

Rosarian NJHS members participate in a number of community service activities throughout the year including: leading holiday-themed parties and activities for the disadvantaged children at The Lord’s Place Family Campus; reading books and playing games with the elderly residents of the Lourdes-Noreen McKeen Retirement Community; organizing a water station for the Race for the Cure; participating in the St. Jude’s Walk; painting a home through the sponsorship of the Solid Waste Authority’s Paint Your Heart Out; joining beach clean-up efforts at local beaches; volunteering with the Special Olympics; gleaning crops with C.R.O.S. Ministries to benefit The Palm Beach County Food Bank.

Rosarian Academy, founded in 1925, educates students from early childhood through eighth grade and offers an exceptionally strong academic program enriched by athletics, visual and performing arts, and community service opportunities. The independent, Catholic school is located on Flagler Drive in downtown West Palm Beach and is sponsored by the Adrian Dominican Sisters. Complimentary bus service is offered throughout Palm Beach County. For more information, visit or call 561.345.3106.