Rosarian Academy Recognizes Academic & Athletic Achievers for the 2018-2019 School Year


June 3, 2019
For immediate release.
Media contact: Cara Scarola Hansen, Marketing & Communications Director

Rosarian Academy Recognizes Academic & Athletic Achievers for the 2018-2019 School Year

Rosarian Academy hosted a Middle School honors assembly on the last day of school, May 31, 2019, to honor academic and athletic achievers for the third trimester of the school year.

Student Ambassadors for the 2018-2019 school year were recognized: fifth grade—Charlotte Jordan, Ella Ross Lang, Rocco Marcello, Chase Pariseleti, Liam Stetson, Mercer Ward; sixth grade—Eliza Ashley, Matthias Bessenroth, James Flynn, Cate Frerichs, Nicholas Grippi, Izzy Herlong, Parker Pressly, Marissa Sanchez;

seventh grade—Kaitlin Koch, Molly Lanahan, Loran McGruder, Nicholas Stewart, Harper Throop. Student Ambassadors help recruit more wonderful students and families to Rosarian by giving tours at Open Houses, greeting guests at events, and helping with prospective students during their visits.

Two seventh-grade students were recognized for achieving Highest Academic Honors (all “A’s” in the third trimester and on all exams)—Amelia Walsh and Tucker Yavinsky.

Sixth- and seventh-grade students who received no less than a “B” in all academic subjects and no grade less than “Satisfactory” in all co-curricular classes qualified for Honor Roll: sixth grade—Sophie Angle, Eliza Ashley, Nicole Atteridge, Julia Brown, Emma Chopin, Marcello Fiorentino, Cate Frerichs, Nicholas Grippi, Bailey Groth, Eleanor Hall, James Hamilton, Satya Hamilton, Isabelle Herlong, Risa Hernandez, Anthony Iuliani, Georgina Keogh, Sofia Machado, Chloe McGann, Nellie Miller, Joseph Modenos, James Molina, Winston Moore, Parker Pressly, Logan Ray, Marissa Sanchez, Nicholai Steinle, Katherine Teubner, Natasha Yedinak; seventh grade—Natalie Acosta, Alexandra Beauchamp, Iliana Beauchamp, Olivia Debbs, Eaton Dunn Flom, Angela Frankland, Juan-Lucas Gonzalez, Ariane Holton, Quinlyn Janson, Molly Lanahan, Lulu Lang, Juliana LaPapa, Loran McGruder, Danielle Mischke, Brewer Rehm, Makenzie Rogers, Harry Scarola,  James Smeenge, Layna Steele, Nicholas Stewart,  Harper Throop, Andy Vargas, Olivia Wagner.

Double E Awards were given to students who received “E” in effort and conduct in all core and co-curricular subjects: sixth grade–Sophie Angle, Eliza Ashley, Emma Chopin, Cate Frerichs, Bailey Groth, Satya Hamilton, Isabelle Herlong, Risa Hernandez, Sophia Machado, Nellie Miller, Joseph Modenos, Logan Ray, Katherine Teubner, Natasha Yedinak; seventh grade—Natalie Acosta, Alexandra Beauchamp, Iliana Beauchamp, James Cohen, Eaton Dunn Flom, Angela Frankland, Juan-Lucas Gonzalez, Samuel Hernandez, Ariane Holton, Quinlyn Janson, Molly Lanahan, Juliana LaPapa, Loran McGruder, Danielle Mischke, Makenzie Rogers, Harry Scarola, Cate Sieving, Layna Steele, Harper Throop, Olivia Wagner.

Outstanding Achievement in All Subject Areas was presented to Charlotte Jordan, Ella Ross Lang, and Mercer Ward (fifth grade), Cate Frerichs and Joseph Modenos (sixth grade), and Tucker Yavinsky (seventh grade) for having the highest academic average for all three trimesters.

Rosarian also recognized the middle school students who achieved outstanding achievement (OA) and most improved (MI) in specific subject areas: Religion—Grace Molina (OA, 5th), Sophia Angle (OA, 6th), Harry Scarola (OA, 7th), Julian Barr (MI, 5th), Parker Pressly (MI, 6th), Gavin Marchese (MI, 6th); Literature—Chase Pariseleti (OA, 5th), Emma Chopin (OA, 6th), Layna Steele (OA, 7th), Joseph Cioffi (MI, 5th), Alexander Lawrence (MI, 6th), Andy Vargas (MI, 7th);  English—Sloane Clarke (OA, 5th), Chloe McGann (OA, 6th), Alexandra Beauchamp (OA, 7th), Annabelle Walsh (MI, 5th), Win Ward (MI, 6th), Makenzie Rogers (MI, 7th); Social Studies/History—Thomas Murray (OA, 5th), Satya Hamilton (OA, 6th), Molly Lanahan (OA, 7th), Jackson Hendrix (MI, 5th), Marissa Sanchez (MI, 6th), Melissa Rooney (MI, 7th); Honors 5th Math—Heidi Alcime (OA), Chase Pariseleti (MI); 5th Math—Sloane Clarke (OA), Luca Cardenas (MI); Honors 6th Math—Logan Ray (OA), Bailey Groth (MI); 6th Math—Julia Brown (OA), Alexander Lawrence (MI); Pre-Algebra 7th—Lulu Lang (OA); Algebra 1 Honors 7th—Juan Lucas Gonzalez (OA), Mia Gallardo (MI); Science—Liam Stetson (OA, 5th), Sofia Machado (OA, 6th), Nicholas Stewart (OA, 7th), Luca Cardenas (MI, 5th), Bailey Groth (MI, 6th), Amelia Walsh (MI, 7th); Spanish—Thomas Murray (OA, 5th), Katie Teubner (OA, 6th), Amelia Walsh (OA, 7th), Liam Stetson (MI, 5th), Eliza Ashley (MI, 6th), Lulu Lang (MI, 7th); Drama—Hannah Cook (OA, 5th), Nicole Atteridge and Marcello Fiorentino (OA, 6th), Harper Throop (OA, 7th), Heidi Alcime (MI, 5th), Gianni Farhat (MI, 6th), Iliana Beauchamp (MI, 7th); Art—Emily Ding (OA, 5th), Georgina Keogh (OA, 6th), Iliana Beauchamp (OA, 7th); STEM—Emily Ding (OA, 5th), Gianni Farhat (OA, 6th), Cate Sieving (OA, 7th), E.J. Bauer (MI, 5th), Tristan Raich (MI, 6th), Harry Scarola (MI, 7th); Physical Education—Annabelle Walsh (OA, 5th), Ryleigh Beazley (OA, 6th), JoJo Cohen (OA, 7th), Sawyer Bachman (MI, 5th), Kendall Hunter (MI, 6th), Quinlyn Janson (MI, 7th).

Student-athletes who participated in spring sports were also recognized: Boys Lacrosse—James Smeenge (Defensive MVP), Harrison Soper (Coach’s Choice); Girls Lacrosse—Bailey Groth (Heart Award); Harper Throop (MVP); Boys Tennis—James Molina (Sportsmanship), Will Fabbri (Most Improved); George Weston (Courage); James Flynn (MVP); Girls Tennis—Eleanor Hall (Most Improved), Julia Brown (Courage), Olivia Debbs (Sportsmanship), Logan Ray (MVP); Track and Field—Sloane Clarke and Trey Wagner (Running Raider Award), McKenna Boysan (Coach’s Choice); Golf—Sebastian Peluso (Most Improved); Thomas Murray (Sportsmanship), Hampton Beebe (Most Valuable Team Player), Juliana LaPapa (Most Valuable).

Rosarian Academy, founded in 1925, educates students from early childhood through eighth grade and offers an exceptionally strong academic program enriched by faith, athletics, visual and performing arts, and community service opportunities. The independent, Catholic school is located on Flagler Drive in downtown West Palm Beach and is sponsored by the Adrian Dominican Sisters. Complimentary bus service is offered throughout Palm Beach County. For more information, visit or call 561.345.3106.