Rosarian Students Are Duke TIP Scholars

Town-Crier: October 25, 2013

A total of 23 seventh-grade Rosarian Academy students qualified for and have been recognized as Duke University Talent Identification Progr (TIP) Scholars.

The students qualified by earning at least a 95 percentile or higher on an acceptable composite or subtest area from a previous standardized test.

TIP allows students an opportunity to take either the SAT or ACT college entrance exinations.

Congratulations to the following qualifying students: Joseph Arrigo, Preslie Brown, Evan Carlson, Sarah Elhilow, Caroline Fulton, Jake Kaywell, Will Keen, Tommy Keogh, Madeleine Landers, Trey LePore, Diana Lewis, Walker Mahoney, Charlie Mordente, Harper Murphy, MacCrea Murphy, Emma Quattlebaum, Nicholas Nunez, Colin Riley, Menab Said, Ella Schrotenboer, Toby Vega-Dadurian, Taylor Whigh and Erin Yavinsky.