Rosarian Inducts 10 New Members Into The National Junior Honor Society

New Members of National Junior Honor Society

On Wednesday, April 21, 2021, parents and classmates applauded seventh and eighth-grade students from Rosarian Academy who were inducted into the Chi Rho Tokos Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society. These students earned membership in the Society by effectively demonstrating the five qualities that serve as standards for the Society: scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship. The new members are Mark Albury, Heidi Alcime, Ellie Bischoff, Ava Castro, Declan Coates, Charlotte Jordan, Ella Ross Lang, Chase Pariseleti, Brady Surovek
and Mercer Ward.

As the ceremony began, the 2020-2021 NJHS officers and members were recognized. They are:

President – Marcello Fiorentino
Vice President – Parker Pressly
Secretary – Sophia Angle

Emma Chopin, Cate Frerichs, Nicholas Grippi, Bailey Groth, Eleanor Hall, Isabelle Herlong, Risa Hernandez, Georgina Keogh, Sofia Machado, Chloe McGann, Nellie Miller, Joseph Modenos, Logan Ray, Marissa Sanchez and Katie Teubner.

After several of the present members spoke about the Society’s standards, Mrs. Trethewey, Head of School, asked the new inductees to stand, recite the pledge and come forward to receive their NJHS stole, pin, and sign the official chapter registry.

In closing, Mrs. Trethewey thanked the NJHS moderators, Mrs.Carpentier, Mrs. McCray, and Ms. McKenney for their dedication and commitment to the Society and to the students. She also thanked the present members for their leadership and called upon the new members to take up the torch as school leaders as they continue to exemplify the five pillars of the Society – scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship.